SCHEDULE 14A (Rule 14a-101)

INFORMATION REQUIRED IN PROXY STATEMENT

SCHEDULE 14A INFORMATION

Proxy Statement Pursuant to Section 14(a) of the Securities

Exchange Act of 1934 (Amendment No. 1)

Filed by the Registrant

Filed by a Party other than the Registrant \Box

Check the appropriate box:

Preliminary Proxy Statement

I Definitive Proxy Statement

Definitive Additional Materials

□ Soliciting Material under Rule 14a-12

□ Confidential, for Use of the Commission Only (as permitted by Rule 14a-6(e)(2))

United Parcel Service, Inc.

(Name of Registrant as Specified In Its Charter)

(Name of Person(s) Filing Proxy Statement, if other than the Registrant)

Payment of Filing Fee (Check the appropriate box):

No fee required.

 \Box Fee computed on table below per Exchange Act Rules 14a-6(i)(1) and 0-11.

- (1) Title of each class of securities to which transaction applies:
- (2) Aggregate number of securities to which transaction applies:
- (3) Per unit price or other underlying value of transaction computed pursuant to Exchange Act Rule 0-11 (set forth the amount on which the filing fee is calculated and state how it was determined):
- (4) Proposed maximum aggregate value of transaction:

(5) Total fee paid:

□ Fee paid previously with preliminary materials.

Check box if any part of the fee is offset as provided by Exchange Act Rule 0-11(a)(2) and identify the filing for which the offsetting fee was paid previously. Identify the previous filing by registration statement number, or the Form or Schedule and the date of its filing.

(1)	Amount Previously Paid:
(2)	Form, Schedule or Registration Statement No.:
(3)	Filing Party:
(4)	Date Filed:

United Parcel Service, Inc.'s definitive proxy statement filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission on March 22, 2004 hereby is amended solely to correctly identify the chair of UPS's Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee. Gary E. MacDougal is incorrectly identified as the chair of this Committee on page 9 of the definitive proxy statement. Robert M. Teeter is the chair of the Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee.